OpenAI: GPT-4 Turbo

openai/gpt-4-turbo

PaidTool callingVision input
View on OpenRouter ↗

Price Published

Input
$10.00
per million tokens
Output
$30.00
per million tokens

Optional features and fallback routes can cost extra. Confirm current terms with the provider.

Specifications Published

Context window
128,000 tokens
Max output
4,096 tokens
Tool calling
Supported
Vision input
Supported
Reasoning
Not listed
Knowledge cutoff
Dec 31, 2023
Listed since
Apr 9, 2024

Measured by the Club Signed cheapoS reports

Not yet observed No signed request reports for this exact route yet. Missing reports aren't a failure or a zero.

How we measure · Reports come from cheapoS members who share model details.

Benchmarks Artificial Analysis via OpenRouter

Intelligence index
Not reported
Coding index
21.5
Agentic index
Not reported

Scores from Artificial Analysis, as distributed in the OpenRouter catalog. They measure test suites, not request reliability on real work.

Try it

  1. Get an OpenRouter API key. Create one here. Other free tiers are compared on Providers.
  2. Add it to cheapoS. Open Models → Open OmniRoute, add OpenRouter with your key, then refresh models. Get cheapoS
  3. Pick this model. Use the ID openai/gpt-4-turbo as a worker or reviewer, and start with a small task you can check.

About this model OpenRouter description

The latest GPT-4 Turbo model with vision capabilities. Vision requests can now use JSON mode and function calling. Training data: up to December 2023.

Similar-priced alternatives with tool calling

Catalog data from the OpenRouter model catalog, retrieved Sep 29, 2026, 12:37 PM UTC. A listing isn't a live availability check.